Agboyi-Ketu Local Council Development Area (LCDA) is one of the fifty-seven local government areas of Lagos State, Nigeria. Its headquarter is located in Alapere.

The LCDA was created by the then Governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, who served from May 29, 1999 to May 29, 2007.

It shares boundaries with Ikosi-Isheri Local Council Development Area (LCDA), Kosofe Local Government and Ikorodu West Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

Politically, the LCDA is delineated into seven wards namely Ward A (Ketu), Ward B (Alapere 1), Ward C (Alapere 2), Ward D (Mile 12 ), Ward E (Agboyi 1), Ward F (Agboyi 2) and Ward G (Ajegunle-OdoOgun).

The council has been governed by reputable individuals, notably are the past democratically elected chairmen who are Chief (Mrs) Yetunde Arobieke and late Hon. Obafemi Durosimi.


To make life better for the hospitable people of Agboyi-Ketu LCDA


To transform Agboyi-Ketu LCDA from where it is today, to a greater and enviable height.

Emergency Numbers

Dial these numbers in case of any emergency

For any Information

+234 803 331 7832

  • 767 Police Department
  • 112 Police Department
  • 122 FRSC